top of page

Millennial Scientific to participate and support virtual symposium at LCGC

Millennial Scientific is pleased to participate in and support the virtual symposium - Separation Science: The State of the Art in Life Science Analysis. This symposium is organized by LCGC.


Dr. Balaji Sitharaman, President of Millennial Scientific will present a talk titled Carbon and Chromatography on day 2, Thursday, October 19th, 2023 at 15:05 pm BST 10: 05 am EDT 16:05 pm CEST


Who Should Attend

Separation scientists from industry and academia who need to keep up to speed with the latest practical advances in biopharmaceutical and pharmaceutical analysis.

When

The symposium's timings are as follows:


Wednesday, October 18th, 2023

12:30 pm BST 7:30 am EDT 13:30 pm CEST

Thursday, October 19th, 2023

12:30pm BST | 7:30am EDT | 13:30pm CEST

Where

To register for the event to gain free access to all sessions, please click below.


Event Overview Separation scientists play a pivotal role in the development of innovative therapeutics that benefit human health and society. In this special two-day symposium organized by LCGC, leading practitioners in the field will discuss the latest cutting-edge technologies and trends used for both small-molecule and large-molecule analysis.


The first day will focus on large molecule analysis and the second will focus on small molecule analysis.


The second session on both days will contain presentations from leading chromatography companies, who will demonstrate how their cutting-edge technologies benefit separation scientists working in this exciting and ever-evolving field.


Key Learning Objectives

Separation scientists involved in biopharmaceutical and pharmaceutical analysis who attend this educational event will discover:

  • How to harness the power of high-throughput analytics in biopharmaceutical development

  • How multi-attribute methods can support the comparative assessment of biosimilars

  • The latest advances in size exclusion chromatography in biopharmaceutical analysis

  • The benefits of multi-capillary capillary electrophoresis-sodium dodecyl sulfate for monoclonal antibody analysis

  • Novel prediction methods using LC and SFC to assess the skin permeability of pharmaceutical and cosmetic compounds

  • The benefits of SFC–MS/MS using chiral stationary phases for pharmaceutical analysis

  • The latest cutting-edge technologies used in these fields.

Full Agenda

Day One: Wednesday 18 October 2023: Advances in Biopharmaceutical Analysis


12:30 pm BST 7:30 am EDT 13:30 pm CEST

SESSION ONE

The first session will be moderated by Christine Jayne Vanhinsbergh from AstraZeneca and will focus on advances in biopharmaceutical analysis.


12:45 pm BST 7:45 am EDT 13:45 pm CEST

Harnessing the Power of High-Throughput Analytics in Biopharmaceutical Development

Giulia Lambiase, Senior Scientist, AstraZeneca, UK


13:05 pm BST 8:05 am EDT 14:05pm CEST

Multi-Attribute Method (MAM) to Support Comparative Analytical Assessment of Biosimilars

Silvia Millán-Martín, Senior Research Scientist, National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT), Ireland


13:25 pm BST 8:25 am EDT 14:25 pm CEST

The Role of SEC in Biopharmaceutical Analysis

Daniel Fabry, Senior Scientist, GSK


13:45 pm BST 8:45 am EDT 14:45 pm CEST

Multi-Capillary, Capillary Electrophoresis-Sodium Dodecyl Sulfate (CE-SDS) for High Throughput Monoclonal Antibody Screening

Franziska Raimer, Master’s Student, Technical Research and Development at Novartis Manufacturing GmbH, Schaftenau, Austria


14:05 pm BST 9:05 am EDT 15:05 pm CEST

Streamlining Data Analysis in LC-MS MAM Workflows

Patrick Sascha Merkle, Senior Expert, Analytical Characterization, Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland


14:25 pm BST 9:25 am EDT 15:25 pm CEST

LIVE PANEL DISCUSSION

Live QA discussion with speakers from session one answering questions from the audience.


COFFEE BREAK

14:55 pm BST 9:55 am EDT 15:55 pm CEST

SESSION TWO

15:05 pm BST 10:05 am EDT 16:05 pm CEST

AILANI for Life Science from LabVantage Biomax: Semantic Search and Discovery as part of the native Digital Lab Ecosystem

Sascha Losko, Director of Product Management, LabVantage Biomax


15:25 pm BST 11:25 am EDT 16:25 pm CEST

Improving chromatographic results by the use of bioinert column hardware

Dr. Daniel Eßer, Product Manager Analytical Chromatography, YMC Europe


15:45 pm BST 11:45 am EDT 16:45 pm CEST

Mestrelab Research: From instruments and analytical data to knowledge and decisions

Dr. Gary Sharman, Senior Scientific Director, Mestrelab Research & Dr. Niccy Tonge, Strategic Account director EMEA, Mestrelab Research


Day Two: Thursday 19 October 2023: Advances in Pharmaceutical Analysis


12:30 pm BST 7:30 am EDT 13:30 pm CEST

SESSION ONE

The first session will be moderated by Caroline West from the University d’Orleans in France, and will focus on advances in pharmaceutical analysis.


12:45 pm BST 7:45 am EDT 13:45 pm CEST

Predicting Skin Permeability of Pharmaceutical and Cosmetic Compounds using Retention in Liquid and Supercritical Fluid Chromatographic Systems

Debby Mangelings, Professor, Vrieje University, Brussels


13:05 pm BST 8:05 am EDT 14:05 pm CEST

SFC–MS/MS on Chiral Stationary Phase for Separation of Hydroxylated 17α-methyltestosterone Isomers

Maria Kristina Parr, Berlin University, Germany


13:25 pm BST 8:25 am EDT 14:25 pm CEST

Achiral x Chiral Comprehensive 2D-LC for Enhanced Resolution of Mixtures of Pharmaceutical Stereoisomers

Frederic Lynen, Ghent University, Belgium


13:45 pm BST 8:45 am EDT 14:45 pm CEST

Large Volume Injections for Ultra-high Sensitivity Bioanalysis

Filip Cuyckens, Scientific Director & Fellow, Janssen R&D, Belgium

14:05 pm BST 9:05 am EDT 15:05 pm CEST

LIVE PANEL DISCUSSION

Live QA discussion with speakers from session one answering questions from the audience

COFFEE BREAK

14:35 pm BST 09:35 am EDT 15:35 pm CEST

SESSION TWO

14:45 pm BST 09: 45 am EDT 15:45 pm CEST

The Power of Chromatographic Modeling for Small and Large Molecules

Gioacchino Luca Losacco, Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Scientist, Merck


15:05 pm BST 10: 05 am EDT 16:05 pm CEST

Carbon and Chromatography

Dr. Balaji Sitharaman, President, Millennial Scientific


For more information on our all-carbon microbead technology and products, please email us at inquiry@millennialscientific.com, call us at 855 388 2800, or fill in our online form.





Commentaires


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
bottom of page